Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]



Viewing Single Post From: Jason47's request: Please send in your "congrats on 12,000 episodes" messages!
Jason47
Member Avatar


Ok, update on Days script scans I just found:

# 6860 was taped on August 27 and aired on September 22.

# 6954, however, gives the confirmation that 1/6 was the actual tape date for 1/22. 6954 cover says it was taped on Tuesday 1/19 and aired on Thursday 2/4....exactly 16 days before!!

Yay!! Looks like the mystery has finally been solved. So 1/6 is her first tape date. Based on that tape date of 6954, going backwards gives us the 1/6 tape date for 1/22).

Mon 1/18/93 6942 (LAST DAY OF TAPING FOR 1992: TAPE late December 1992)
Tue 1/19/93 6943 (FIRST DAY OF TAPING for 1993: TAPE MON 1/4)
Wed 1/20/93 PREEMPTED PRES. BILL CLINTON INAUGURATION DAY
Thu 1/21/93 6944 (TAPE TUE 1/5)
Fri 1/22/93 6945 (TAPE WED 1/6)
Mon 1/25/93 6946 (TAPE THU 1/7)
Tue 1/26/93 6947 (TAPE FRI 1/8)
Wed 1/27/93 6948 (TAPE MON 1/11)
Thu 1/28/93 6949 (TAPE TUE 1/12)
Fri 1/29/93 6950 (TAPE WED 1/13)
Mon 2/1/93 6951 (TAPE THU 1/14)
Tue 2/2/93 6952 (TAPE FRI 1/15)
Wed 2/3/93 6953 (TAPE MON 1/18)
Thu 2/4/93 6954 CONFIRMED TO TAPE ON TUE 1/19

It's usually clearly stated in articles, when giving a date, whether it's the first tape date (or first air date). So all this additional research has finally helped conclude why Ali and I say she started on different days!!
Offline Profile Quote Post
Jason47's request: Please send in your "congrats on 12,000 episodes" messages! · DAYS: News, Spoilers & Discussion