Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]

Viewing Single Post From: 40th Daytime Emmys to Feature LIVE On-Stage Interviews with Winners
Member Avatar
Always the Panic Spreader


As we are gearing up for the 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards, expect to see a format change that will be done for the first in the history of this event. Winners of 7 categories will be doing LIVE on-stage interviews after they accept their award.

Expect these correspondents to conduct the interviews in their respective categories:

Giada De Laurentiis – Outstanding Supporting Actor and Actress

Sheryl Underwood – Outstanding Lead Actor

Julie Chen – Outstanding Lead Actress

Sam Champion – Outstanding Talk Show Host/Outstanding Game Show Host

A.J. Hammer – Outstanding Culinary Host

Also, HLN has released the full list of presenters for the award telecast, and what categories they are presenting. Here is the full list below:

Alex Trebek – Smithsonian

Bethenny Frankel – Outstanding Culinary Host & Culinary Program

Betty White – Lifetime Achievement Award to Bob Stewart

Wayne Brady – Lifetime Achievement Award to Monty Hall

Bryton James, Chandler Massey, Jacqueline MacInnes Wood, Max Ehrich, and Freddie Smith – Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama

Don Diamont and Nancy Lee Grahn – Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama

Dr. Drew Pinsky – Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment

Erika Slezak – Outstanding Drama Series

Hunter King, Kristen Alderson, and Lindsey Morgan – Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama

Jess Walton and Corbin Bernsen – In Memoriam Tribute

Il Volo – In Memoriam Performance

Jason Thompson – Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama

Kathy Griffin – Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team

Kris Jenner – Outstanding Talk Show Host

Lindsay Hartley – Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama

Rachael Ray – Outstanding Achievement in Technical Direction/Electronic Camera/Video Control for a Drama Series

Robin Meade – Outstanding Original Song

SPECIAL GUEST TBD – Outstanding Special Class Animated Program

Steve Harvey – Outstanding Morning Program

Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sheryl Underwood, Sharon Osbourne, and Aisha Tyler – Outstanding Talk Show/Informative

Todd Newton – Outstanding Game Show and Game Show Host

Vincent Irizarry – Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama

The 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will be broadcast on HLN this Sunday, June 16, 2013 at 8 PM ET LIVE from the Beverly Hilton in California. Sam Champion, A.J. Hammer, and Robin Meade serve as hosts of this year’s telecast.

What do you think of the new format? Are you happy to see who is presenting this year?
Offline Profile Quote Post
40th Daytime Emmys to Feature LIVE On-Stage Interviews with Winners · General Daytime News