Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]



Viewing Single Post From: 50th Anniversary of President Kennedy's Assassination special report
Jason47
Member Avatar


SPECIAL REPORT ON 50TH ANNIVESARY OF PRESIDENT KENNEDY'S ASSASSINATION WILL PREEMPT PORTIONS OF "DAYS" ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 22

NBC News has announced that it will be covering the Commemorative Moment of the 50th Anniversary of President John F. Kennedy this Friday, November 22, 2013. NBC News will present live Special Report coverage beginning at approximately 1:28PM ET/12:28PM CT for a portion of the events in Dallas, Texas to commemorate the moment when President Kennedy was assassinated in 1963. The event is organized by The President John F. Kennedy Commemorative Foundation in cooperation with the city of Dallas. A moment of silence is planned for 1:30PM ET/12:30PM CT, followed by the singing of "America the Beautiful" by the U.S. Naval Academy Men's Glee Club. Brian Williams will anchor live from Dealey Plaza in Dallas, and will be joined by NBC News Special Correspondent Tom Brokaw in New York. The special report is expected to conclude by approximately 1:36PM ET/12:36PM CT. The 1PM "Days of Our Lives" Eastern Time Zone feed (and 12PM Central Time Zone feed) will be interrupted for this special report, so fans will need to watch the portion of the episode preempted later that evening either on SoapNet or online on NBC.com or Hulu.com. Affiliates in the Mountain and Pacific time zones will not be affected and will see "Days" in its entirety.

http://www.jason47.com
Edited by Jason47, Nov 19 2013, 09:02 PM.
Offline Profile Quote Post
50th Anniversary of President Kennedy's Assassination special report · DAYS: News, Spoilers & Discussion