Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]

Hello, soap fans -- and welcome to Daytime Royalty!

For those unfamiliar, we are an uncensored community for fans and lovers of the daytime genre. We have a no-holds-barred atmosphere in regards to the shows, writers, actors etc. but we do not allow member bashing in any form.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member, please log in to your account to access all of our features.

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Choose 3 Actors for the Soap Opera Hall of Fame!
Macdonald Carey (Tom Horton Sr., DOOL) 12 (26.7%)
Douglass Watson (Mac Cory, AW) 7 (15.6%)
Michael Zaslow (Roger Thorpe, GL) 8 (17.8%)
Larry Haines (Stu Bergman, SFT) 3 (6.7%)
John Larkin (Mike Karr, EON) 2 (4.4%)
James Mitchell (Palmer Cortlandt, AMC) 3 (6.7%)
Don Hastings (Bob Hughes, ATWT) 6 (13.3%)
Phil Carey (Asa Buchanan, OLTL) 2 (4.4%)
Jerry Douglas (John Abbott, Y&R) 0 (0%)
John Beradino (Steve Hardy, GH) 2 (4.4%)
Total Votes: 45
Soap Opera Hall of Fame Nominations; 2nd Annual ...
Topic Started: Jan 23 2010, 07:32 PM (445 Views)
Deleted User
Deleted User

Before we start with the nominees for the Second Annual Soap Opera Hall of Fame, here is a link to the 5 inductees who are honored in the awards 1st year.

1st Annual Soap Opera Hall of Fame

Now to business ...

Last year all the inductees were chosen by the Originator of the Hall of Fame, Amello (Me!) ;)

This year I want to give the Daytime Royalty members a chance to choose 1 of the 5 inductees. Their are different aspects of who should be nominated. These aspects or groups are known as the following, Actors, Directors/Writers/Produces, the shows themselves, couples and stories. These all include the foreign soaps as well. For instance, William Roache (Coronation Street) was inducted last year.

Starting this year, the DR members will get to vote for the inductee in 1 group. This year that group is Actors.

So please choose 3 actors from the list above that you think deserve to be in the Soap Opera Hall of Fame. If an actor isn't on the list, post his name in the thread and he will be put into consideration for next year. Additional votes past February 14, 2010 at 12:00 am will NOT be excepted!

All inductees will be posted on February 14, 2010!
Quote Post Goto Top
Deleted User
Deleted User

Personally, I voted for Macdonald Carey, Larry Haines and Michael Zaslow.
Quote Post Goto Top
Member Avatar

Macdonald Carey, Douglas Watson, Michael Zaslow.
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top
Member Avatar
The Royal Stoner

MacDonald Carey. Douglass Watson. James Mitchell
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top
dc cubs
Member Avatar

Macdonald Carey, Don Hastings and Michael Zaslow
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top
Deleted User
Deleted User

The decision has been made. Macdonald Carey will be inducted. :)
Quote Post Goto Top
1 user reading this topic (1 Guest and 0 Anonymous)
« Previous Topic · Soap Opera History & Discussion · Next Topic »
Add Reply