Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]



Hello, soap fans -- and welcome to Daytime Royalty!

For those unfamiliar, we are an uncensored community for fans and lovers of the daytime genre. We have a no-holds-barred atmosphere in regards to the shows, writers, actors etc. but we do not allow member bashing in any form.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member, please log in to your account to access all of our features.

Username:   Password:
Locked Topic
Interesting/Spoilerish Tweets, Week of 8/13; Twitter/FB list in first post
Topic Started: Aug 13 2012, 07:55 AM (43,355 Views)
Ellie


Please post all interesting/spoilerish tweets in this thread. If a news article or new video is also tweeted (for example by SOD or NBC), it should probably go in its own thread, following our normal rules. This thread is for tweets, usually from someone on the list below, which give us information in some way about anything related to the show or upcoming storylines.

Please link each tweet and then set it off in italics, quotes or a quote box. To link a tweet, click "open" and then click "details". That will give you the link to the tweet on its own page. If this is difficult (ie posting from a phone), please at least set off the tweet in quotation marks.

If anyone has names to add to this thread, please PM them to me rather than putting them in the thread. There are unfortunately a lot of fake accounts out there, and we want to verify each account is legit before putting it in this list.

I have entered the below list as a "Twitter List" under the DaytimeRoyalty twitter account. To access it, go to

http://twitter.com/DaytimeRoyalty/days-of-our-lives

Then click "Follow this list". It will then appear in your lists.

Thanks! :smile:

Posted Image



List of Twitter and FB pages

Official Days Accounts
@Daysofourlives
@NbcDays

Current Days Cast
Kristian Alfonso - @kjalfonso
Matt Ashford - @matthew_ashford
Camila Banus - @camilabanus
Blake Berris - @blakeberris
Sarah Brown - @sarahjoybrown,Sarah Brown Facebook
Ian Buchanan @KilttripUSA
Molly Burnett - @mollydollyy
Shawn Christian - @ShawnC4Real
Bryan Dattilo @bryan_dattilo
Eileen Davidson @eileen_davidson
Casey Deidrick - @ScuseCaseyD
Judi Evans - @TheJudiEvans
Galen Gering - @Galengering, Jenna Gering (wife) @jennagering
Deidre Hall - @DeidreHall, The Deidre Hall Fan Page (Facebook)
Bill & Susan Hayes - @DaysHayes
Drake Hogestyn - @DrakeHogestyn, Drake Hogestyn Facebook
Lauren Koslow - @LaurenKoslow, Lauren Koslow Facebook
Wally Kurth - @Wallykurth
Kate Mansi - @katemansi
Eric Martsolf - @EricMartsolf
Chandler Massey - @ChandlerMassey
Terrell Ransom Jr. - @TerrellRansomJr
Peter Reckell - @PeterReckell
Melissa Reeves - @Melissa_Reeves
James Reynolds - @JreynoldsJames
Lisa Rinna - @lisarinna
Suzanne Rogers - @SuzanneC_Rogers, Suzanne Rogers Facebook
James Scott - @IamJamesScott
Charles Shaughnessy - @c_shaughnessy
Freddie Smith - @freddiemsmith
Alison Sweeney - @Ali_Sweeney, Alison Sweeney Facebook
Greg Vaughan - @greg_vaughan
Schuyler Yancey - @schuyleryancey
Ari Zucker - @Ari_Zucker, Ari Zucker Facebook

Writers/Hairstylists/Other Staff
Lisa De Cazotte (Co-Executive producer) - @DeCazotte1
Judie Henninger (Promos) - @heyjude14
Matthew Holman (Hairstylist) - @Matthewhairpro
Jayne Marie Kehoe (Wardrobe) - @costumesbyjmk
Patrick Kilian (Hairstylist) - @patrickkilian
Maggie Klaus (Former 'Days Insider') - @TheRealMagstar
Marlene McPherson (Former Head Writer) - @MarleneMcP

Former Days cast active on twitter or Facebook and not currently on another soap:
Nadia Bjorlin - @realnadiab
Kyle Brandt - @KyleBrandt34
Tamara Braun - @tamarabraun
Darin Brooks - @theedarinbrooks
Crystal Chappell - @crystalchappell
Christie Clark - @Christie__Clark, Christie Clark Facebook
Patrika Darbo - @PatrikaDarbo
Bren Foster - @BrenFosterReal
Staci Greason - @StaciGreason
Mark Hapka - @MarkHapka
Shelley Hennig - @Shelleyhennig
Brody Hutzler - @brodyhutzler
Gloria Loring - @theglorialoring
Kyle Lowder - @kylelowder22
Martha Madison - @Marth27, Martha Madison Facebook
Rachel Melvin - @Rachel_Melvin
Patrick Muldoon - @MuldoonPatrick
Patsy Pease - @PatriciaPease
Austin Peck - @AustinRed5
Thaao Penghlis - @ThaaoPenghlis
Julie Pinson - @JuliePinsonCom
Michael Sabatino - @michaelsabatino
Francisco San Martin - @Pepoduder
Kevin Spirtas - Kevin Spirtas Fan Page (Facebook)
Billy Warlock - @billywarlock
Valerie Wildman - @ValerieWildman
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Ellie


Days is taping this week.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
LuvingLumi
Member Avatar
LUMI

It's really quiet on the Western Front
Online Profile Goto Top
 
dc cubs
Member Avatar


LuvingLumi
Aug 13 2012, 12:54 PM
It's really quiet on the Western Front
Is it just me or did it seem to to get pretty quiet after the MR tweet uproar? I wonder if Days has told the actors to be more careful about their tweeting.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
DiMeraFan67
Member Avatar


Aside from Kristian Alfonso its basically been quiet for a while now aside from the occasional tweet popping up from someone else. She's pretty much our only source of entertainment.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
ladyofthelake
Member Avatar
Professor-in-training

They do need to think about how and what they tweet, especially in light of who they accept to see their tweets. I mean, it's not like actors are the only ones. People like teachers have to be careful with things like that, too. Which is the reason for two Twitter accounts, one for professional and "be careful who might see this and associate it with you", and one with an alias.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Queen B
Member Avatar


Melissa Reeves should be fired from Days for that tweet. How dare she support homophobia when the very show she works on has one of the best gay stories in all of daytime. What a loser that woman is, I don't even care for Jennifer anymore. I bet a little blonde bitch like Melissa Reeves doesn't know the first thing about the struggles a gay person has to experience in their life.. maybe she should of followed Will's coming out story and she would have gotten a better idea
Edited by Queen B, Aug 13 2012, 02:00 PM.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Queen B
Member Avatar


Sorry I guess i'm late for the party huh :p
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
rosered


Queen B
Aug 13 2012, 01:54 PM
Melissa Reeves should be fired from Days for that tweet. How dare she support homophobia when the very show she works on has one of the best gay stories in all of daytime. What a loser that woman is, I don't even care for Jennifer anymore. I bet a little blonde bitch like Melissa Reeves doesn't know the first thing about the struggles a gay person has to experience in their life.. maybe she should of followed Will's coming out story and she would have gotten a better idea
I will be shocked if they resign her in Sept when her contract ends.....I bet the show will endure backlash if they resign her..


@greg_vaughan
For all #daysofourlives @nbcdays Eric Brady & Jensen Ackles Fans is truly a class act, whom I've known & can call a friend as a fellow Texan
Edited by rosered, Aug 13 2012, 02:49 PM.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Dreamy
Member Avatar


GV is awesome!
Online Profile Goto Top
 
DrewHamilton
Member Avatar


I want pics of Vaughan on set! Surely, Hall is going to post pics of her new "son."
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Spencer Hastings
Member Avatar


Aw, Greg Vaughn sounds nice! I haven't seen his work, but he sounds like a class act!
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Supergirlx2
Member Avatar
"I don't live by a set diet. It's not about pounds. It's really about how I feel." ~ KA

KJAlfonso: Lots of surprises ; )) shhh http://pic.twitter.com/yP8KvWZG
https://twitter.com/kjalfonso/status/235147603162062848

Posted Image
Edited by Supergirlx2, Aug 13 2012, 06:40 PM.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Dreamy
Member Avatar


It seems that GV is very happy over at DAYS. So glad to hear this.
Online Profile Goto Top
 
six
Member Avatar


Father Eric!
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
ShaneDOOLFan


guess he is a priest
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Sariah
Member Avatar


Supergirlx2
Aug 13 2012, 06:00 PM
KJAlfonso: Lots of surprises ; )) shhh http://pic.twitter.com/yP8KvWZG
https://twitter.com/kjalfonso/status/235147603162062848

(I'll embed the pic when I get to a computer.)
Guess that clears up that debate - Eric is definitely a man of the cloth. We don't know which religion or what he's ordained as, but if he's a Catholic priest, holy Thorn Birds, and if he has any chemistry with AZ, I would watch every sacrilegious second of it.

I've always been indifferent to Hope - didn't really care one way or the other - but all this tweeting is kind of making me adore KA.

Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Joshua
Member Avatar


ShaneDOOLFan
Aug 13 2012, 06:11 PM
guess he is a priest
I wish he was my priest :wub:
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
ladyofthelake
Member Avatar
Professor-in-training

I have never seen this guy act, but OMG, if he acts as well as he looks......Erole, anyone?? My Nicole-loving heart is going to be all happy again.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
six
Member Avatar


ladyofthelake
Aug 13 2012, 06:20 PM
I have never seen this guy act, but OMG, if he acts as well as he looks.....<snip>
Sadly, nope, but he's no <insert name of terrible Days actor here>. More middle of the road.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
1 user reading this topic (1 Guest and 0 Anonymous)
ZetaBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Join the millions that use us for their forum communities. Create your own forum today.
Go to Next Page
« Previous Topic · DAYS: News, Spoilers & Discussion · Next Topic »
Locked Topic