Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]



Hello, soap fans -- and welcome to Daytime Royalty!

For those unfamiliar, we are an uncensored community for fans and lovers of the daytime genre. We have a no-holds-barred atmosphere in regards to the shows, writers, actors etc. but we do not allow member bashing in any form.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member, please log in to your account to access all of our features.

Username:   Password:
Locked Topic
Interesting/Spoilerish Tweets, Week of 9/3; Twitter/FB list in first post
Topic Started: Sep 3 2012, 11:39 AM (26,006 Views)
Ellie


Please post all interesting/spoilerish tweets in this thread. If a news article or new video is also tweeted (for example by SOD or NBC), it should probably go in its own thread, following our normal rules. This thread is for tweets, usually from someone on the list below, which give us information in some way about anything related to the show or upcoming storylines.

Please link each tweet and then set it off in italics, quotes or a quote box. To link a tweet, click "open" and then click "details". That will give you the link to the tweet on its own page. If this is difficult (ie posting from a phone), please at least set off the tweet in quotation marks.

If anyone has names to add to this thread, please PM them to me rather than putting them in the thread. There are unfortunately a lot of fake accounts out there, and we want to verify each account is legit before putting it in this list.

I have entered the below list as a "Twitter List" under the DaytimeRoyalty twitter account. To access it, go to

http://twitter.com/DaytimeRoyalty/days-of-our-lives

Then click "Follow this list". It will then appear in your lists.

Thanks! :smile:

Posted Image



List of Twitter and FB pages

Official Days Accounts
@Daysofourlives
@NbcDays

Current Days Cast
Kristian Alfonso - @kjalfonso
Camila Banus - @camilabanus
Blake Berris - @blakeberris
Nadia Bjorlin - @realnadiab
Molly Burnett - @mollydollyy
Shawn Christian - @ShawnC4Real
Bryan Dattilo @bryan_dattilo
Eileen Davidson @eileen_davidson, Eileen Davidson Facebook
Casey Deidrick - @caseydeidrick
Judi Evans - @TheJudiEvans
Galen Gering - @Galengering, Jenna Gering (wife) @jennagering
Deidre Hall - @DeidreHall, The Deidre Hall Fan Page (Facebook)
Bill & Susan Hayes - @DaysHayes
Drake Hogestyn - @DrakeHogestyn, Drake Hogestyn Facebook
Lauren Koslow - @LaurenKoslow, Lauren Koslow Facebook
Wally Kurth - @Wallykurth
Kate Mansi - @katemansi
Eric Martsolf - @EricMartsolf
Chandler Massey - @ChandlerMassey
Terrell Ransom Jr. - @TerrellRansomJr
Peter Reckell - @PeterReckell
James Reynolds - @JreynoldsJames
Lisa Rinna - @lisarinna
Suzanne Rogers - @SuzanneC_Rogers, Suzanne Rogers Facebook
James Scott - @IamJamesScott
Freddie Smith - @freddiemsmith
Alison Sweeney - @Ali_Sweeney, Alison Sweeney Facebook
Greg Vaughan - @greg_vaughan
Schuyler Yancey - @schuyleryancey
Ari Zucker - @Ari_Zucker, Ari Zucker Facebook

Writers/Hairstylists/Other Staff
Lisa De Cazotte (Co-Executive producer) - @DeCazotte1
Judie Henninger (Promos) - @heyjude14
Matthew Holman (Hairstylist) - @Matthewhairpro
Jayne Marie Kehoe (Wardrobe) - @costumesbyjmk
Patrick Kilian (Hairstylist) - @patrickkilian
Maggie Klaus (Former 'Days Insider') - @TheRealMagstar
Marlene McPherson (Former Head Writer) - @MarleneMcP

Former Days cast active on twitter or Facebook and not currently on another soap:
Matt Ashford - @matthew_ashford
Kyle Brandt - @KyleBrandt34
Tamara Braun - @tamarabraun
Darin Brooks - @theedarinbrooks
Sarah Brown - @sarahjoybrown,Sarah Brown Facebook
Ian Buchanan @KilttripUSA
Crystal Chappell - @crystalchappell
Christie Clark - @Christie__Clark, Christie Clark Facebook
Patrika Darbo - @PatrikaDarbo
Bren Foster - @BrenFosterReal
Staci Greason - @StaciGreason
Mark Hapka - @MarkHapka
Shelley Hennig - @Shelleyhennig
Brody Hutzler - @brodyhutzler
Gloria Loring - @theglorialoring
Kyle Lowder - @kylelowder22
Martha Madison - @Marth27, Martha Madison Facebook
Rachel Melvin - @Rachel_Melvin
Patrick Muldoon - @MuldoonPatrick
Patsy Pease - @PatriciaPease
Austin Peck - @AustinRed5
Thaao Penghlis - @ThaaoPenghlis
Julie Pinson - @JuliePinsonCom
Michael Sabatino - @michaelsabatino
Francisco San Martin - @Pepoduder
Kevin Spirtas - Kevin Spirtas Fan Page (Facebook)
Charles Shaughnessy - @c_shaughnessy
Billy Warlock - @billywarlock
Valerie Wildman - @ValerieWildman
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Ellie


Days is dark this week.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
johnwalterseip
Member Avatar


They start up production again Sept 10th
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
ladyofthelake
Member Avatar
Professor-in-training

You'd think with all these dark days, they wouldn't be so far ahead....
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
johnwalterseip
Member Avatar


Days shoots 8 episodes a week
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Matt
Member Avatar
Classic Soap Fan

johnwalterseip
Sep 3 2012, 08:35 PM
Days shoots 8 episodes a week
And themselves in the foot 9 times out of 10.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Ally
Member Avatar
The Royal Princess

Matt
Sep 3 2012, 08:46 PM
johnwalterseip
Sep 3 2012, 08:35 PM
Days shoots 8 episodes a week
And themselves in the foot 9 times out of 10.
Amen, can somebody remind me again why they had to tape Christmas in August or perhaps even next week? :toetap:
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Daysofold


Ally
Sep 4 2012, 09:52 AM
Matt
Sep 3 2012, 08:46 PM
johnwalterseip
Sep 3 2012, 08:35 PM
Days shoots 8 episodes a week
And themselves in the foot 9 times out of 10.
Amen, can somebody remind me again why they had to tape Christmas in August or perhaps even next week? :toetap:

Because TPTB could careless about the fans reactions to a particular storyline...they are the one who will end up shooting themselves in the foot. No wonder Days has been in the toilet the past few years.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
maverick
Member Avatar


The quality really hit ROCK BOTTOM when Ed Scott was let go.
Edited by maverick, Sep 4 2012, 10:33 AM.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
LuvingLumi
Member Avatar
♥ LUMI ♥

as long as people don't go back to looking like they were salmons I'm fine
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
johnwalterseip
Member Avatar


Its all about Money and shooting this way keeps them on and even sometimes under budget
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
maverick
Member Avatar


LuvingLumi
Sep 4 2012, 10:52 AM
as long as people don't go back to looking like they were salmons I'm fine
lol Is that the big grief with Ed Scott's tenure? IA that the lighting did not do some of the actors any favors. I am surprised he is not more popular here given the current production values. He seemed to put some thought into the creativity of a scene. I am not talking about his story line direction, etc.. Just the way scenes played out, they were with a lot more care and depth. Can you imagine GT pulling off the plane crash SL of January 2008? :blink: lol These days everyone looks like they are under a very bad spotlight given the angle of the camera and the super bright lighting brings out the glaringly obvious cheap quality production/sets. ES made the sets feel warm, while under GT it was a very cold look.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
NocturnalBlondie
Member Avatar
Make EJ/Abby happen, DAYS!

Do we know when Molly Burnett's last airdate is?
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
somersetfan
Member Avatar


nocturnalblondie
Sep 4 2012, 02:36 PM
Do we know when Molly Burnett's last airdate is?
September 27th I think.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Oak Alley
Member Avatar


somersetfan
Sep 4 2012, 02:44 PM
nocturnalblondie
Sep 4 2012, 02:36 PM
Do we know when Molly Burnett's last airdate is?
September 27th I think.
A day of celebration :D
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
blueskies
Member Avatar


Andreas_BopeFan
Sep 4 2012, 04:25 PM
somersetfan
Sep 4 2012, 02:44 PM
nocturnalblondie
Sep 4 2012, 02:36 PM
Do we know when Molly Burnett's last airdate is?
September 27th I think.
A day of celebration :D
At this point I'm waiting to celebrate till I hear Maggie is gone and Julie is full-time.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
px780
Member Avatar
Streetcorner Philosopher

blueskies
Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM
At this point I'm waiting to celebrate till I hear Maggie is gone and Julie is full-time.
Well really...if as has been speculated Dan leaves with Chloe, Maggie should definitely go too. There's no way she would abandon her egg/grand-egg.
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
NocturnalBlondie
Member Avatar
Make EJ/Abby happen, DAYS!

blueskies
Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM
Andreas_BopeFan
Sep 4 2012, 04:25 PM
somersetfan
Sep 4 2012, 02:44 PM
nocturnalblondie
Sep 4 2012, 02:36 PM
Do we know when Molly Burnett's last airdate is?
September 27th I think.
A day of celebration :D
At this point I'm waiting to celebrate till I hear Maggie is gone and Julie is full-time.
Approved. :thumbsup:
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
JoeBucs32


nocturnalblondie
Sep 4 2012, 08:05 PM
blueskies
Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM
Andreas_BopeFan
Sep 4 2012, 04:25 PM
somersetfan
Sep 4 2012, 02:44 PM

Quoting limited to 4 levels deep
A day of celebration :D
At this point I'm waiting to celebrate till I hear Maggie is gone and Julie is full-time.
Approved. :thumbsup:
Then let's work together to let those in "power" over the show know how much we want more Julie!

How can we best achieve this??
Offline Profile Goto Top
 
Deleted User
Deleted User

Ally
Sep 4 2012, 09:52 AM
Matt
Sep 3 2012, 08:46 PM
johnwalterseip
Sep 3 2012, 08:35 PM
Days shoots 8 episodes a week
And themselves in the foot 9 times out of 10.
Amen, can somebody remind me again why they had to tape Christmas in August or perhaps even next week? :toetap:
I'm just surprised they're taping for the Christmas of this year and not the Christmas of 3012. :o
Goto Top
 
1 user reading this topic (1 Guest and 0 Anonymous)
Go to Next Page
« Previous Topic · DAYS: News, Spoilers & Discussion · Next Topic »
Locked Topic